About Free CEUs in Florida
Workers’ Compensation Adjusters and Nurse Case Managers in Florida require CEUs (Continuing Education Units) in order to obtain their licenses. This page lists Free CEUs for Work Comp Adjusters and Nurse Case Managers in Florida.
CEU requirements in Florida
RN and LPN CEU requirements in Florida
For RN license renewal in Florida, the Florida Board of Nursing requires that RNs undergo 24 contact hours of CEUs every 2 years: including 2 hours for medical errors, and 2 hours for FL Laws and Rules. 1 hour HIV/AIDS training (first renewal only.)2 additional hours of domestic violence CE every third renewal for a total of 26 hours.
Further information: Florida Board of Nursing
Adjuster CEU requirements in Florida
Work Comp Adjusters in Florida require 24hrs during the current certification period. At least 4 of these hours must be on the WC statutes, administrative rules, and case law. For renewals, 3 of the 24hrs must be related to interactions with independent medical exam (IME) providers.
Further information: Florida Department of Financial Services
Upcoming CEUs in Florida
The calendar below lists the upcoming CEUs in Florida for Adjusters and Nurse Case Managers. To redefine your search, you can use the Category and Tag dropdown options to filter search results.
Get Alerts / Email Notifications about Upcoming Free CEUs in Florida
Want to get Alerts about upcoming free CEUs in Florida? Sign up to get email notifications about CEUs for Work Comp Adjusters and Nurse Case Managers in Florida.