Are you a Work Comp Adjuster, Case Manager, or RN who needs Free CEUs?
Free CEUs – Introduction
Are you a Workers’ Compensation Adjuster or Nurse Case Manager who needs CEU credits? If so, you have come to the right place! We have compiled a list of upcoming CEUs and Events for Nurse Case Managers and Adjusters. Use the calendar below to find the right CEU (or Event) for you. You can browse by category (Adjuster, Case Manager, RN, or Webinar) and also State.
Upcoming Free CEUs & Events
View upcoming CEUs in the calendar below. You can filter by State or License using the dropdown options.
Free CEUs – FAQs
What is a CEU?
CEU is an acronym for “Continued Education Unit”. Depending the state, Adjusters, Case Managers, and RNs required a certain number of CEUs per year (or per 2 years) to maintain their license.
How can CEUs be free?
Sometimes CEUs are sponsored by certain organizations, which means that they cover the cost of CEU credentialing and running the event. This enables the CEUs to be offered at no cost to the Adjusters, Case Managers, and/or RNs who attend.
Who runs the CEUs?
The CEUs listed are all offered by third party organizations. Workers-Compensation-Doctors.com compiles the list into one place (one calendar), so that it is easier for Adjusters, Case Managers, and RNs to find the CEUs and Events which are most relevant to them.
RN, Case Manager, and Adjuster CEU Requirements per State
The below table offers information about CEU requirement for each license type in each state.
|ALABAMA||24 contact hours every 2 years for RNs||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|ALASKA||Every 2 years: 2 of the 3 are required for license renewal: 30 contact hours, OR 30 hours professional nursing activities, OR 320 hours nursing employment.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|ARIZONA||No CE Required.||No CEUs Required.|
|ARKANSAS||15 contact hours every 2 years OR hold a current nationally recognized certification/recertification OR complete one college credit hour course in nursing with a grade of 2.0 or above||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|CALIFORNIA||30 contact hours every two years.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|COLORADO||No CE Required.||No CEUs Required.|
|CONNECTICUT||No CE Required.||No CEUs Required.|
|DC||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|DELAWARE||30 contact hours every 2 years||No CEUs Required.|
|FLORIDA||24 contact hours of every 2 years: including 2 hours for medical errors, and 2 hours for FL Laws and Rules. 1 hour HIV/AIDS training (first renewal only.)2 additional hours of domestic violence CE every third renewal for a total of 26 hours. View Free CEUs in Florida.||24 hours of every 2 years. View Free CEUs in Florida.|
|GEORGIA||Every 2 years, 5 different options – See State Board website. View Free CEUs in Georgia.||15 hours every 2 years. View Free CEUs in Georgia.|
|HAWAII||Every 2 years, 5 different options – See State Board website.||No CEUs Required.|
|IDAHO||No CE Required.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|ILLINOIS||20 contact hours every two years.||No CEUs Required.|
|INDIANA||No CE Required.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|IOWA||36 contact hours every 3 years. RNs who regularly examine, attend, counsel or treat dependent adults or children must complete 2 contact hours of training related to child/dependent adult abuse.||No CEUs Required.|
|KANSAS||30 contact hours every 2 years||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|KENTUCKY||14 contact hours every year or other approved, equivalent activity. See requirements page for details. View Free CEUs in Kentucky.||24 contact hours every 2 years. View Free CEUs in Kentucky.|
|LOUISIANA||Every year: 5 contact hours with 1600 practice hours, OR 10 contact hours with 160 practice hours, OR 15 contact hours||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|MAINE||CE not required.||No CEUs Required.|
|MARYLAND||No CE required, but an approved refresher course is needed.||No CEUs Required.|
|MASSACHUSETTS||15 contact hours every 2 years.||No CEUs Required.|
|MICHIGAN||25 contact hours every 2 years including 1 hour on pain and symptom management.||No CEUs Required.|
|MINNESOTA||24 contact hours every 2 years||No CEUs Required for Work Comp Adjusters.|
|MISSISSIPPI||CE not required.||12 hours every year.|
|MISSOURI||CE not required.||No CEUs Required.|
|MONTANA||24 contact hours every 2 years.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|NEBRASKA||20 contact hours every 2 years, plus 500 practice hours every 5 years.||No CEUs Required.|
|NEVADA||30 hours every two years. including the state-required bioterrorism course.||24 contact hours every 3 years.|
|NEW HAMPSHIRE||30 contact hours every 2 years and 400 practice hours every 4 years.||24 contact hours every 3 years.|
|NEW JERSEY||30 contact hours every 2 years.||No CEUs Required.|
|NEW MEXICO||30 contact hours every 2 years||No CEUs Required.|
|NEW YORK||3 contact hours infection control every 4 years; 2 contact hours child abuse (one time requirement for initial license).||No CEUs Required.|
|NORTH CAROLINA||One of the following every two years: 15 contact hours and 640 hours of active practice, OR National certification or re-certification, OR 30 contact hours, OR completion of refresher course. Completion 2 semester hours of post-licensure academic education, OR 15 contact hours plus various other nursing-related activities. See website for further details||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|NORTH DAKOTA||12 contact hours every two years.||No CEUs Required.|
|OHIO||24contact hours every 2 years.||No CEUs Required.|
|OKLAHOMA||24 contact hours every 2 years.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|OREGON||One-time requirement for 7 hours of pain management-related CE. One hour must be a course to be provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission . Once this requirement is fulfilled, there is no additional CE requirements for renewal. View Free CEUs in Oregon.||No CEUs Required.|
|PENNSYLVANIA||30 contact hours every two years.||No CEUs Required.|
|RHODE ISLAND||10 contact hours every 2 years including 2 hours of substance abuse CE||No CEUs Required.|
|SOUTH CAROLINA||30 contact hours every 2 years. May also show proof of competence by maintenance of certification by a national certifying body, completion of an academic program, or employer certification||No CEUs Required.|
|SOUTH DAKOTA||CE not required.||No CEUs Required.|
|TENNESSEE||5 contact hours every year for practicing nurses.Must be accompanied by two documents verifying competence or 10 contact hours annually for those not practicing and one additional document verifying competence||No CEUs Required.|
|TEXAS||20 contact hours every 2 years. Several mandatory CE requirements such as Nursing Jurisprudence, Ethics, Geriatric Care, and Forensic Collection. View Free CEUs in Texas.||24 contact hours every 2 years. View Free CEUs in Texas.|
|UTAH||One of the following every 2 years: 30 contact hours, OR 200 practice hours and 15 contact hours, OR 400 practice hours.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|
|VERMONT||No CE Required – Active Practice requirement.||No CEUs Required.|
|VIRGINIA||15 contact hours every 2 years.||No CEUs Required.|
|WASHINGTON||45 hours of CE Every 3 years.||No CEUs Required.|
|WEST VIRGINIA||12 contact hours every year. Must include best prescribing and drug diversion training if licensee prescribes, administers, or dispenses controlled substances. Also mandatory training for mental health conditions common to veterans and their families||No CEUs Required.|
|WISCONSIN||CE not required.|
|WYOMING||One of the following: 500 practice hours in the last 2 years, 1600 practice hours in the last 5 years, 20 contact hours in the last 2 years, Completion of a refresher course in the last 5 years, Certification in a specialty area of nursing practice by a national accrediting agency in the last 5 years, Pass the NCLEX in the last 5 years.||24 contact hours every 2 years.|